New here? Sign Up Have an account?

I WISH I COULD THINK OF SOMETHING WITTY TO PUT HERE...

This feels a little like waiting and waiting to be chosen for the class rounders side in primary school (and hoping to God that you won't be the last one picked) .... however I'll give it a go. I'm recently retired and am enjoying life but know it would be even better with someone to share it with. I'm aware we're only here once and time is passing. I love the simple things in life like meeting friends for coffee or a meal, or taking drives around the countryside. I've also travelled overseas a couple of time and would love to go again. My photo is not wonderful as my arms are too short to take a good selfie! I consider myself to be reasonably intelligent and easy to get along with and am sincerely interested in people.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAustralian
BuildCurvy
Height160 cm
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorSilver
Hair LengthShort
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusRetired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Sports, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsI watch anything from UK particularly drama and crime shows.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Drama, Family, Animation, Thriller
Favorite moviesI love watching movies in a cinema as I really enjoy the atmosphere. Watch almost anything including cartoons and animated movies with my grandchildren, through to thrillers and drama with my friends. Really enjoy the Jason Bourne movies and James Bond
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Latin, Dance, Soul
Favorite artistsI like most music particularly 'smooth' sounds.
Reading selectionFiction, Home & Garden, Mystery
Favorite booksI'm currently reading "The Woman who Walked into the Sea" by Mark Douglas-Home. Not a bad read. Along the lines of Ruth Rendell stories.
Idea of funMeeting friends for coffee or a meal, going to the theatre of cinema, having my children and grandchildren round for a meal and lots of laughter, exploring new places. Would love to go to Venice and Ireland again.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Family, Theater, Travel, Gardening, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorObscure
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryBlowing glass. I went to the Australian Glass Museum recently and am keen to try it for myself.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionCatholic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeto wake up every morning.. and then to do everything I can to enjoy the day.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Sensitivity, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerSomeone to laugh with. I miss male company and would love to have someone who is happy to jump in the car and drive down the coast for a few days, or to simply meet for coffee or a meal and a chat initially. I have no set plan; just want to take life as it comes, and to make the most of it.
On the first dateI'd like to meet for coffee and/or a meal with lots of talking and (hopefully) laughing.